Sign in to follow this  
NeilPorter

Euro 2012 Draw

Well I think the group draw was favourable and expect we can definitely qualify, not easily like seems to be the assumption but we can get through it.

Then it's 3 hard games - but if you want to win a tournament you need to beat some good sides.

Very odd decision by Capello to stay at the same base in Kiev and subject the team to trips of 900 and 500 miles for games. Now I am no expert - but this cannot possibly be a good choice.

Why the fuck not stay in Ukraine for the group games where they are playing all 3 groups games - and if they won the group they would ONLY play a semi final in Poland - all other games including the final would be in Ukraine!!! In the middle of Donetsk and Kiev would be optimal.

That is the sort of mindless reasoning that will be trotted out as an excuse if things go pear shaped.

I feel very strongly about this in all truth - you need to make sure the team has as much chance as possible and repeated journeys to games are not the way of doing that. That is hours spent travelling that could be used on rest and training. Aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

Well, Germany got a pretty tough group, but I´m sure we´ll do well again. Germany is a tournament-team after all!

Well, Germany got a pretty tough group, but I´m sure we´ll do well again. Germany is a tournament-team after all!

Germany are a very strong side - along with Spain a 100% win ratio in the group stages makes them a top contender..as well as the fact that as you say they are just a good tournament team.

I just hope and pray that if England play them at any point we don't get the same woeful performance we had at the WC - where they completely turned us over, Germany played very well that day and made us look like a pub team.

Euro Draw for those who missed it... :)

Germany played very well that day and made us look like a pub team.

The ref and linesman didn't help that day, not that it would have made much difference.