Sign in to follow this  
BenSG96

I'm Failing On Madcow Badly

Hi, this is my first time posting, and am I suppose to just reply to the thread under Madcow Failure or can i start a new one? Pardon my ignorance of forum etiquette.

With that out of the way, I should talk about the topic at hand.

Here are some statistics of me to help with the assessment I hope?

I have been training since the first quarter of 2013, but everytime i was peaking well, something came along. In 2013 i was down with dengue, and in 2014 i went on a ketogenic diet and loss weight too fast lol. In 2015 i'm not sure as to what is the cause hence the reason for this post.

Height: 178cm/5"8

Weight: 81.3kg/179lbs

Lifts as of the month of March

Squats:140kg/308lbs(belted)x1

Bench: 80kg/176lbsx5

Deadlifts:135kg/297lbs(beltless)x5

These reps and sets are from the most recent workout, and the figures are weird beccause the gym I am going to uses metric iron plates.

Previous best in February(Peaking well), mid-february 2015

Squats: 140kg/308lbs (belted)x5

Bench: 90kg/198lbs x5

Deadlifts: 155kg/341lbs(belted)x5

Before leading up to the month of March, I did a modified version of Madcow which I modified myself, instead of training three times a week, I trained 5 times a week, my splits look something like this

Monday:                   Tuesday:              Wednesday:                 Thursday:                Friday:

Squats                      Overhead Press   Deadlifts                       Bench Press            Squats

Bench Press             Dumbbell Press    Stiff-Legged Deadlifts   Close-Grip Bench    Overhead Press

Close Grip Bench     Pec-Flyes             Pull-ups                         Pull-ups                   Pendlay Rows

JM press                  Bicep Curls

Pull-ups                    Pendlay Rows